Precious Mother Daughter Moments, via Text

Mother: [five year old sister] wants to get her ears pierced for her birthday…..what do you think? she is a little young…

Daughter: ARE YOU SERIOUS

Mother: that was quick

Daughter:  ARE YOU JOKING ME

Mother: we are trying really hard not to make the same mistakes….

Daughter: SHE HAS TO SUFFER EVERYTHING I SUFFERED

Daughter: although maybe go easier on the bare shoulder policing.

Daughter: And don’t sew her prom dress shut.

Daughter: I still don’t believe that was an accident

Daughter: you are trolling me aren’t you

Daughter: YOU ARE THE WORST

Daughter: also, if it’s true that someone gave her a Barbie Princess Charm School video, I WILL BREAK IT

 

 

3 thoughts on “Precious Mother Daughter Moments, via Text

  1. I have never understood the cultural problem with pierced ears in the U.S. In Brazil, most of the baby girls already leave the maternity ward wearing little golden earings or have their ears pierced not very long afterwards.
    And my inner 5yo wants the Barbie video.

    • Quite a few little girls leave the maternity wards like that in the U.S. as well. It was a point of long dispute that I was not allowed to get mine pierced till I was 14. And then, to add insult to injury, my 12 year old sister came along “for the ride” and ended up getting hers done too. I ask you.

      Of course, because I was playing sports I could never keep my posts in long enough for the piercings to set, so I wasn’t actually able to wear earrings till I was 17 or so.

    • Well, that’s trully worth the fuss. I still haven’t got over my younger sister geting an “play oven” before me.

Leave a Reply

